Taughannock District
Baden-Powell Council, BSA
District Contacts





















 


Taughannock District e-Mail Addresses - Taughannock District Organization Chart 
Unit Commissioners - Baden-Powell Council e-Mail Addresses


TompkinsCortlandScouts.org e-Mail Addresses

District e-Mail Announcements list

All District units should have at least one adult (if not all) subscribed to the Taughannock Announce e-mail list. The list is used for announcements of District meetings and activities, as well as special time-sensitive announcements. If a meeting has to be canceled or moved, the change will be sent out through Taughannock Announce. 

Taughannock District Facebook Group

We've got a "B.S.A. Taughannock District - Baden-Powell Council " Facebook Group.  All District adults who are active on Facebook you should join this group to get the latest Scouting news from around the District, Council, nation and world, as well as to share information about Council, District and Unit activities and other information which will help our units deliver a quality Scouting program to our youth members. Let us know what your Scouting unit has been doing with stories and pictures, too!

The link is here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/TaughannockBSA/ 


District Organization Chart

District "Key Three"

District Program Committees

Advancement

Web page - Advancement 
Generic e-mail address (forwards to entire committee):
advancement@TompkinsCortlandScouts.org 

Members: 

Chair: Mark Wimer 607-227-6762 mwimer@twcny.rr.com 
Tom Szebenyi t.szebenyi@computer.org
Doug Blakely 607 -564-0467 dblakely@ithaca.edu 
Ben Brown 607 -347-4922 blb3@cornell.edu 

Alumni/Nominating

Generic e-mail address: alumni@TompkinsCortlandScouts.org

Members: 

Chair: Mike Hughes MHUGHES05@aol.com 607-749-7463
Liam Murphy 607-272-4526 liamgbmurphy@twcny.rr.com 
Jim Graney 607 -347-4302 jgraney@twcny.rr.com 
Kevin Thompson 607 -753-1545 kcsathompson@hotmail.com 
Dave Gross 607-844-4237 gdgross@frontiernet.net 
Harry Weldon 607-844-9255 hldw18@frontier.com 

CAPS - Camping, Activities, Program and Service

Generic e-mail address: CAPS@TCScouts.org or Activity@TCScouts.org 

Web pages: Camping - Activities 

Members: 

Chair:  Kathlene Gross 607-844-4237 kegross@frontiernet.net 
Boy Scout:  Brian O'Donnell 607-227-2360 abawards@gmail.com 
Cub Scout: Lynn Green 607 -257-4191 mac_green@msn.com 
OA Rep: Tim Woods 607-844-3921 wwwoodsw@earthlink.net 
OA Chapter Chief: Richard Moore
Camp Barton Camp Director (ex officio): Rue Keagle  ruekeagle@gmail.com 
Mike Homrighaus 607-756-2650 mhomrigh@twcny.rr.com 
 

Finance

Web Page: Finance

Members: 

Finance Chair: Ed Greeblatt 607-319-5999 egreenblatt@farmersagent.com 
Family FOS: (vacant)
Community FOS: Steven Muka 607-756-8961 stevecortland@yahoo.com 
Popcorn: Fred Coon 607-423-9351 coon.fred@gmail.com  

Jeremy Vitale 607-644-3042 jvitale@tiogabank.com 
Beverly Baker (ex officio)  607-272-2537 bb@bbtravel.com 
Jay True (ex officio)  607-273-7511 jay@trueinsurance.com 

Membership and Publicity

Publicity Sub-group - generic e-mail address: news@TompkinsCortlandScouts.org

Jim Graney 607 -347-4302 jgraney@twcny.rr.com 
Lee Stepp 607-327-1887 ljstepp2001@yahoo.com 

Membership sub-group - generic e-mail address: membership@TompkinsCortlandScouts.org 

Cory Eckstrom 607-591-5919 coryecks@aol.com 
Karyn Marion 607-330-0568 kmari_623@hotmail.com 
Rick Burt 607-591-5650 rickyb24@yahoo.com 
Kathleen MacKenzie 607-539-7514 kelleymackenzie@mac.com
Matthew Williams 607-898-2049 mattygina42113@gmail.com 

Website, Yahoo Group (Taughannock Announce) and Facebook Group: Mike Brown 607 -844-8584 webmaster@TCScouts.org 

Religious Life

Michael Stoll 607 -753-9277 mikefstoll@gmail.com 
Helen Schultz 607 -842-6409 leroyschultz@frontier.com 
LeRoy Schultz 607 -842-6409 leroyschultz@frontier.com 

Training/Recognition

Training Sub-Group

Web page: Training

Generic e-mail address: training@TompkinsCortlandScouts.org

Chair: Jery Stedinger 607-257-8016 jrs5@cornell.edu 
Michael Kazarinoff 607-257-1551 mnk1@cornell.edu 
Clay Converse 607-844-3550 converseclay@gmail.com   
Sheldon Craig 607-273-3846 scraigpk@msn.com 

Recognition Sub-Group

Web page: Unit Recognition - Adult Recognition

Generic e-mail address: recognition@TompkinsCortlandScouts.org

Kathlene Gross (Recognition Chair) 607 -844-4237 kegross@frontiernet.net 

General / Emeritus / Members-at-Large

Thomas Ruane 607 -257-1632 truane1148@aol.com 
Brian Wilbur 607-277-2404 bwilbur1@twcny.rr.com 


Baden-Powell Council e-Mail Addresses

For contact information for Baden-Powell Council see these pages: Council Office and Staff 

All council generic e-mail addresses @bpcouncil.org are inoperable until further notice. 

Copyright 2010-2018 Taughannock District BSA